Sorry this is a bit late this week but I havnt been to well this week and on Monday night I ended up in hospital with my diabetes all over the place. What a great weekend Ive had firstly had to go to Brighton to pick my eldest up Friday night didnt get into bed until 2 Oclock.  Had to be up again at 6 as I was of over to Battle to play in our nine hole league salva. Under the watchful eye of our captain Mick Grombridge we had already come second in the league now onto playing in the salva.  I played with young Max Buckle we call him mad Max sometimes because he is a bit erratic but he played brilliant and we ended up with 37 points.As soon as we finished the golf I had to shoot off to Birmingham so I didnt know the result overall.  Half way there when we stopped for coffee I got a text to say we had won.This was a surprise considering the condition of the golf course.  On to Birmingham we met up with Ian Halliwell and crew ready for Sunday the Frank Worthington golf day at the west Midlands golf course.  Under really windy conditions team TSG under the leadership of Ian we come away with another first place win of 95 points.  For the gala meal team TSG were joined by Eddie Wellbourne 1988 Seoul Olympic Steeplechase runner,.  We enjoyed his company very much especially his caberaet act where he sang for us and did many oncours having everyone on the floor dancing to Elvis.  All in all a brilliant weekend looking foward to club championships this Saturday Keep you posted.
7/16/2012 10:56:23 am

THX for info

Reply



Leave a Reply.