Hope everbody is well in this wet weather and you are managaing to
get out and have a knock. We had our monthly medal on Saturday I was a bit
excited as I had put a lot of work in up the range and on the putting
green.  I was looking foward to putting all that practice to the test well
it didnt start well, we started on the 9th tee I hit my drive straight up the middle.
When we got there we couldnt find it think it was plugged somewere it was that
wet out there. Came away with a 7 not a good start. I go on to put a 9 and
another 7 and come off the course with an 88 net 72 and came 3rd so all in
all I was pleased how it went apart from 3 holes. Well back up the range now
im going away from my golf now to do some plugs for some very good friends
of mine if you dont mind but please carry on reading.

Firstly to Steve who is putting the facebook golf open on in Scotland on three
wonderful courses up there so please have a look at the web site and if you can
get your name down more the better the web page is
                   www.fbgolfopen.com
     
thank you

And secondley to my very very good friend and captian of TSG the social golfer
team has finnished writing his second book
LIVING THE DREAM if its anything
like his first book you wont be able to put it down the launch date for this will be
August the 7th at the British par 3 at Nailcote hall. If you get the chance please play
there its a wonderfull course with a lot of work been done you will love it. Anyway back 
to the book please go to Ians Halliwells web site put a pre order in get it singed
read his blogs all at
                                            www.thesocialgolfer.net
           
Thank you so much for taking the time to read this means a lot to me
                      Happy Golfing  [PEGLEGROG]
5/9/2012 04:40:55 am

Or www.thesocialgolfer.net for the book details.. Cheers

Reply



Leave a Reply.