Thank you for taking the time to read my blogs it appreciated.
   Well the knee is getting better, still getting pain but not as much thank god.  Have been 
   going up the range and doing a bit of work up there. Been out a couple of times and played
   as well. Didn't do to well  with my new driver a Taloyormade Burner  found I couldn't get on 
  with it so back to the old one for the time being. Enough golf for a min so the wife  comes 
  home a while ago and says Rog she only calls me that when she wants something lol
  Rog she says again so I sais yes hun what you want she says we are doing a project at
  school about the olympics and para;olympics would I do a talk for the kids. So i said yes but
  it would be better if the kids asked the questions and thats what they did.It was lovely to do
  the questions they asked were brilliant  they wanted to  k now everything it was a pleasure to do.
  Well back to the golf I played in a Disabled Golf Socitey day at Mardyke Valley Golf Club in
  Essex and can I say what a lovely course it is and recormend it to anyone, We had a lovely
  threeball my sonTom and a new face to me Mark Walters from Folkstone smashing bloke Mark
  struggled the front 9 and only had 9 points Tom 19 and me 17 so onto the back nine Mark changed
  his ball and it was a totally different Mark par on the tenth and finised on the 18th with 19 points 
  to finish with 28. Well done Mark. Good back 9 Tom had 17 +19= 36 well done Tom and me 18+17=35
  so at the end of the day Tom came 1st but as it was a disabled event the result was
  1st Roger Hurcombe 35pts on count back
  2nd Keith Dolman      35pts
  3rd Mark Walters       28pts
  But a big well done to everybody that was there today top golf. Well thats me about done now so 
  hope your not to bored. just one last thing im on twitter now if you fancy following me on there as well
           @peglegrog64
 
       cheers guy & gals for takeing the time to read this

                     Rog


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  



Leave a Reply.