Hi Everbody 
   Firstly apologies for taking
 so long to get this blog out well. Id like to say a big
   thank you to all the well wishies before i went in to hospital. It was a bit touch
   and go as to whether I was going in or not had a phone call on the wednesday to say they
   might not have a bed for me. We will ring you in the morning oh well ok thanks about
   8 o clock the phone rings sorry Mr Hurcombe we still dont know if we can get you in there
   has been a nasty accident we will ring you back in an hour. Great i thought I wont be going
   in. Half nine phone rings are Mr Hurcombe would you like to come down thank god for that
  so off we go. On the way down we see the remains of the accident earlier it was nasty.
   Had surgeon come and see me and explain what he was going to do and
  put an arrow on my leg so they dont get the wrong one which is a joke when you only
  have one.So down we go wake up about half four they take me up to a ward but all i want
 to do is go home after a while and very reluctentley they let me go. Iwent back and saw the
  surgeon after a week he  told me what he had done and not what i was hoping not good news
  really my knee is really knackered and im still getting a lot of pain and wont see the surgeon
  for three months will keep you informed well now on to the golf if your not bored.


   Well Id been able to get a couple of games in before we headed off to Five Lakes in Essex
   where I had been asked to captain the Europen team. So on the sunday me and my vice
   captain Brendon set off  we travelled up together as we dont live that far from each other.
    After a couple of hours we were there not to far for us.
    Its  was great to see friends and the banter is already starting so we grab a coffie and wait
  for the rest. Well now we are putting the teams in the four ball we had was great four ball as if it
  was the four of us on our own me Brendon; Andy Gardiner  and our good mate Tony Lloyd.
   Me and Tony had our usual bet, a fiver which i can gladly say I took the honours this time
  cheers Tony. But give the old boy his dew he had the shot of the day on the 10th a par three were
  he put it to within a foot of the flag knocks in his birdy for four points. Well done mate . What
  could I say about the course not a lot, I think it was not in good condition the fairways were bad
  the greens were bad.  I hoped the course for the next day was not that bad. Couldnt  even
  say the food was good because  it wasn't.  Standings for day one were
  England
  Europe
  Wales
   Day two im in the last group another great four ball Ben ; Dave and Neil. All four of us struggeled
  on the first hole we all blobed good start, and yes my worst fears this course was not a lot better. The
  greens where a little better but not a lot so the final standings were
  England
  Europe
  Wales
  Well done England and a big big thank you to my team Europe guys but a well done to everyone
  and great to see you all and see you all again soon 

  Well hope you havnt been to bored
      Happy golfing  PegLegRog

    P.S all the best to my good friend and TSG captine Mr Ian Halliwell who is of to play in some
    comps in America good luck mate and keep us informed
Tina
4/1/2012 02:31:00 am

Well done you old fossil so glad to doing something after all that happened to you and you seem to be actually quite good proud of you and what you have achieved

Reply
Tina
4/1/2012 02:32:35 am

Oh and by the way your not getting a DS3 x

Reply
brendon
4/1/2012 03:30:45 am

blody hell mte next you will be writing a book mte ,good blog

Reply



Leave a Reply.