Well the golfing season is really under way now iv been getting up the
range a couple of times a week then getting on to the putting area,
I do think its helping me a lot.Well last sat the 12th saw the Boars Head
Centre golf team which i was lucky  enough to get in to play in what
we call an Exclusive match. This is for the cat 2 and cat 3 players at the
golf club as the lower handicapers get the chance to play in the pav which
my son Tom plays in, and I usually caddie for him.Anyway back to our game
me and my partner Ray Sargent won our match 5@4 and then we won a
another hole as well to make it 6 holes, as at the end it can all come down
to hole count. At the end of the day we beat them we won all our games bar
one which was a bit of pay back as Littlehamton beat us last year must admit
with out trying to sound big headed I was hitting the ball very well.

Now on to this week our course is a 9 hole course and we also play in a 9
hole league. This week we were at Peacehaven  which is never easy its a tuff
course made worse that it at the top of a hill on the coast and if its windy its
wind. The weather was loveley bit of breeze and sun as my head shows.
To say we got battered isn't the word we lost 5@0  good me and my partner
for the day Dave Heslop lost 4@3 which wasant as bad as what  it could of been
as we was 7 down after 9 so not a good day.

I am captian of the Boars Head Golf Centre pubs and clubs side well i wasn't
there for our monthly game as it was my wife Chris birthday but my well trusted
team of Mick,Ray,Bill and andy done me proud by winning our 1st match lets
do the same next month well done lads.
.
Right peps allso go and check my good friend and Team TSG captians web site
out find out how he got on playing in compertions in America and if you want
you can still put an order in for his second book so please check it out
www.thesocialgolfer.net
              Happy Golfing [PegLegRog[   Twitter is peglegrog64 you can follow me their as well if you like
                          thanks for takeing the time to have a read



Leave a Reply.