Here we are again folks
 Its been a very busy time for me lately I seem to be golf golf golf
but dont tell the wife lol. Last week we went up to Wokefield Park Golf
 club near  Reading to play in a disabled blind qualifyer. for the chance
to play in pro am that will be on sky tv.I had 29 points and the
winning score was 35 well done to them.  I spent more time in the
bunkers I think I hit 9 out of 9 on the front it was soul destroying . but we
had a great four ball . A chap I hadn't met before Bernie an ex solider
doing a lot for battle back which I dont know a lot about,, but will let you know
its a bit like help the hereos I think. We also had Ian dixon who I  know, he's
a good laugh, and the one and only William hennesey who just has me
in fits all the time, and thank you Brendon for driving, my turn next mate.

This week is busy as well ,Wednesday Im up at the East Sussex National to do
a bit on the Disabled British Open 2012 with Fergus Bisset from Golf
Monthly and a couple of other disabled guys, should be good.

Then on Friday Im of to play at Bletchingley golf club in surrey in the TSG
golf day championship for the Halliwell cup which is my friend Ians brain
child so for you mate ill try and go one better this year and get that 1ST
place fingers crossed.

Saturday we are in the second round of the East Sussex exclusive cup
against Beauport park at the Boars Head Golfing Centre so we have got
the home advantage so lets hope we can have a good win at home boys.

 We won our 9 hole leage match against Eastbourne golfing park
4-1 me and my son won 6 and 4 well done Tom and the rest of the team

        Sorry if its gone on a bit but a lot to get in and dont forget if your
        out their playing in this weather use your sun cream
                    happy golfing
                       PegLegRog




Leave a Reply.