Hi everyone
 Firstly I must apologise for taking so long to get this blog done but I have been
getting something together which is really exciting for me and im still sorting a few things
out for this so keep an eye on here for the news.
Anyway on with the golf and the Disabled British Open. Friday was practice day which see me
get together with my good friend Tony lloyd and a chap called Paul. We had been chatting
to him on Twitter and his mate Roger. The golf was going well for me and Tony we was beating Paul
and Roger but we had to call it a day on the 11th hole as the heavens opened and we didt want
to get wet. Saturday and the 1st day of comp.I was out late which helped a bit
as it was chucking it down 1st thing. anyway I played with Derek Milne and Derek
Rogers which was great as id never played with these guys before. I was playing really well untill
the 16th par 3 where  I had 10 then on the 17th par 4 i had a seven not good. So on to day 2 once
again i was out with Derek Rogers and Simon Wilcock. The weather was much better  I
started playing well again but just 2 holes cost me again. I endend up 9th in my cat and
tied 34th over all out of 92 competters so not to bad in the end

I got a email asking if I would like to play in a charity day in aid of the South Afrcan disabled
golf associotion at Burhill golf club in Surrey. This is a lovely course and I love playing there.
This is the 3rd time ive played there in the SADGA days and its always a good day. I was out
playing with a friend of mine Shaun Bakker who I know through the disabled golf and 2 members
from Burhill Steve Elliot and Steve Navde, two great guys. The format for the day was better ball
me and Shaun took on the 2 Steves. I was playing really well the front 9 and Shaun came in
on a couple of holes and the 2 steves were play well.  We was just edgeing in front so 9 holes
done, stop for a lovely bit of BBQ and it was on to the back 9.  I think the food must of hit
the spot for Shaun as he was a different player he couldnt miss. it was a complete change from the
front 9.  We played well as a team 18 holes
done 43 points it was enough to beat the Steves but was it enough to win the day, we had to wait a while
to find out. So after a loveley meal its time for the presantion. Yes we had done it me and Shaun
had won which was great so id like to thank Shaun Steve Elliot and Steve Navde for the bottle of wine as
well and also a big thanks to Eugene Vorster and Lily Reich for the invite hope to see you next year
and well done on the money raised and everyone involved.

      Many Thanks
          peglegrog   {Roger}



Paul Tookey
10/29/2012 05:19:50 am

I came 16th mate

Reply



Leave a Reply.