Another hectic week
Its been a week that iv been looking foward to for a while on Wednesday the 30th
I was asked to play up the East Sussex National to do a bit for the disabled
British Open. This will be held there on Aug 24,25.26 so get yourself up there we need all the support. 
Anyway this was with a journalist from Golf Monthly Fergus Bisset, great
chap plays off 2 also with us was Paul Cunninham who is a one arm player
and Pieta leroux a blind golfer. We had a lovely day the sun was shinning and
my golf was good. only two bad holes for me but not that bad. Anyway it should
be in the August Edition of golf monthly so keep you eyes open for it.

Friday the 1ST june
is another day of the year I look foward to the TSG day which stands for The
Social Golfers championn ship. We play for my good friend Ian Halliwells
cup where we are in our 3rd year now. Last year I came 2nd so this year I was
looking to go one better and get 1st but sad to say i didn't get it, I had a bad start
and only scored 9 points on the front 9 but faired a lot better on the back 9 where
I scored 19 points to make me 28 points on the day.I got to play with 3 great guys
that I hadn't met before Steven / Patrick Jongbloet and Andy Parker who got 3rd
place on the day. Well done Andy it was great playing with you all thank guys, great day
and the winner on the day was Paul Langford who I had the pleasure to play with in
this comp last year. Well done Paul and to everyone who helped with the organization
and everybody that played, a great day and thank you Ian Mullins for your hard work
on this day

Sat 2nd June
This was going to be a busy day for me we had our 3rd round in the Exclusive which
is a comp for the little bit higher handicap players in the club we were playing Beauport
golf club from nr Hastings. We had some good games me and my partner on the day
Ray Sargent lost our game and so did the rest of the team unlucky boys ,always next
 year.  Well done Beauport and good luck in the next round. I had to shoot straight off from
the golf as I had to get over to Biddenden for a Memorial football match in memory of Pat
Finnan who was our Manager from when I was playing as a boy and then on in to the mens
side. As you can imagine I was looking foward to this as it was a chance to have a beer or
two and catch up with people i havn't seen for over 15 years. It was great I was so pleased
to see so many of my old team mates and other friends there that i havn't seen for so long
it was a great day and a late night
Picture

Tony MacDonald
6/13/2012 08:12:01 pm

Good to see you're still ripping up the golf course mate, hope all is well with your golf and the family. Keeping it FOOTLOOSE and real

Tony.

Reply



Leave a Reply.