Well after a pretty poor week in Scotland where I was'nt playing that well It was
nearly time for the British Par 3 at the beautiful Nailcote Hall. The home of two of
the most loveliest people Rick and Sue Cressman they can never do enough for
 you. You will always see Rick out and about on the golf coarse and as usual it looked
lovely.Im sure Rick is out on the greens with a pair of scissors just getting them last
bits cut and then the lovely Sue you will see going round saying hi to everyone and
making sure every thing is running fine in doors.  I would never get to play in this
great competition if it was'nt for my good friend and team captain Ian Halliwell also
know as the social golfer. He has written a couple of great books so thank you so
much Ian this is our 4th year playing as a team Ian,
Skitty and my self. We have done
really well 1st year we came 2nd and the 2 years to follow we had come 1st so in a way
this was a big year could we get it to make the hat trick. We arrived there on the Monday
looking to have our practice well we didn't get to have one the heavens opened up I haven't
seen rain like it the greens were filling up so its back off to the hotel and fingers crossed
for Tuesday. We was out early we was all keeping an eye on the weather well
as I got up and looked out the window it was a lovely day so shorts on and we head to
Nailcote to find out who our celebrity for this year was and its the one and only Craig Phillips
the 1st ever winner of Big brother and now of the 60 minute make over and true gent
Picture
Here is team TSG with Craig we were
starting on the 4th hole not one Id like to
start on as I think its one of the hardest
ones with bunkers all round out of bounds
left and behind the green so not an easy
starting hole. With 3 balls on the green
and 1 just to the side we started with 2 pars
was great this is how it carried on over the
18 holes with our handicaps we didn't have
one bogey so at the end of our round we
were 19 under was this going to be good
enough.There was still a lot of people to go out so plenty of chance for that to be beaten
so after a bit of lunch and a few beers and keeping an eye on some of the other scores I had
a bit of a wander watched some of the golf caught up with the Golfband guys on their stall
before I headed back to the hotel for a rest and bath before getting all dressed up for the
gala dinner and prize giving and by now we knew we had won for the 3rd year running.

Picture
Here we all are getting our prizes of the
great man himself and host of the par 3
Tony Jacklin CBE and Rick Cressman
another great night lovely prizes and
dancing so in the late to early hours its
back to our hotel as i'm up early again
in the morning as for the rest of the week
i'm caddying for my mate Ian.Thursday we
had Graeme Storm from the European
Tour in our group just out of this world
were else would you be so close to all these golfing and other stars but the par 3.
I no iv been going on a bit but please bear with me. We had our son Tom coming up on
the Thursday hes never been up there before so thought id surprise him by asking some
of the guys if he could caddy for them as he plays of 5 and wants to turn pro so I asked
the lovely Larry Laoretti from the USA  who always has a big old cigar going. Tom was over
the moon but also Tom didn't realize how close you were to all the stars. Over the years I think
he thought I was telling  some little lies then hes walking in with me to get some lunch and I say
hi to one of his idols Alan Mcnally and ask hows the golf going Tom says you just spoke to
him I said of course as we've sat down for lunch with the other guys Alan also sits at our
table Toms jaw drops. That evening me Chris Ian Tom go for a indian meal and Willie Thorne
and his lovely wife are in there on the way out he comes over says hi Tom cant believe it
he turns round to us and says it surreal I cant get my head round this. He said 1st Alan
Mcnally comes sits at our table Willie Thorne comes up says hi he says im just waiting
for Darren Gough to jump out this roll. All in all we had a great week so a massive thank
you to everyone and don't forget you can catch all this on SKY Sports on Wed 11th of
September on sky sports 4 at 2.00pm  7.00pm and on the 12th at 7.00am you never no
you mite just get to see me and team TSG




Leave a Reply.