My up most apologies that its been so long since my last blog.

  A lot of you may know that in march I had to have an operation
 to have a new knee and knee cap put in so this put me out for a while.  I was
starting to worry a bit that I would t get back on the course this year as it was in the
only leg iv got left LOL . I was given the all clear to get back to golf in June which
was great because I had the TSG Open golf day championship on the 28th June
which would be my first game back. After doing range work and trying to get some
sort of swing back. This comp I always look forward to its a great day and its always
for my very good friend Ian Halliwells cup so I always support this one. This year it was back at Bletchingly a lovely course and only
about an hour from me. Its a tricky course with some tight holes but a great course I
was out with a good friend of mine and fellow disabled golfer Tony Lloyd which
was nice as I hadn't seen him for a while. We was also out with two other great guys
which im really sorry if your reading this guys but iv forgot your names but all four of
us had a great day. Me a Tony were chatting a lot about the weekend as we was off
up to Telford to play in Tonys day I think this must of helped him as Tony was playing
really well and ended up with 2nd place well done mate my golf was a bit hit and
miss but after a big lay off I thought I played not to bad. After a fairly long day
it was off home to pack for the weekend in Telford and play at the Horsehay golf club
were its the disabled guys against the members we done this last year and had a
great weekend so as Tony said are you coming up this year of course I said im on
my way.Its a great weekend the members are just great and the captain this year at
Horsehay was Carpy who I got on really well with last year so was looking forward
to seeing again. I got to play with him on the Saturday in the practice round we had
a good round even though my golf was still a bit off but Sunday was the important
day I was out with another of my good friends Mark Walters. We were against two of the
members well for me it was totally different my golf was on fire, I was striking the
ball really well and putting really well, I could t seem to miss from anywhere on the
green. Putting it in the hole or really close that they were giving it to us Mark was
playing well too but it seemed that he could t get a putt as I was always there in the
end we won our game 5-4 well done Mark. So now we are waiting for the others
to come in another team came  in they had won so now we are 2 up looking good
then the next two teams come in they had lost score 2-2 with team captain Tony
and Andy to come in we were all waiting. As they come in they said they had
won this was great news we had beat the members well done to everyone that
played.  After two years the score is 1-1 roll on next year I do hope you have
enjoyed this blog my next one will be on Scotland and the British par 3 
 
         till then thanks again PegLegRog



Leave a Reply.