Well hi everyone

Its been a while since my last blog which i do apolgies for.  I have so
much to catch up on so i hope you dont get bored, there is good news and bad
news so lets start with the bad.

Well I went to Holland, I was really looking foward to this as IMSM
sponserd me to go, they are the company that took me to Italy last year where I
won so it was great to be asked to go and represent them again.  Thank you
to all especially William and Birgit two great friends who got me out there..
Well I had played on this course before but was ready for the golf
practice day.It was ok but then I was having trouble with the driver i couldn't hit it
so after 11 holes I came in and left it for the day. I hoped it would  work ok
in the competition.  No it didn't i struggeled with all my woods i couldn't hit my driver,
my five wood, my seven wood but my irons were ok. You cant get round a course
like that, teeing of with a 6 iron so to say I had my worst rounds since i took up golf
is an understatemant. I felt embarrased as I knew I could play so much better.  William
cheered me up when were at a par 3 over water and ball after ball was going in
and he says well a least the water levels rising, well what could you say i just
laughed. Two days bad golf but had a great time so thank you again Mr William
Hennesey and B and IMSM.
So on to Scotland
We was heading to Scotland for the facebook open in St Andrews were their was 60 competitors.
Was really looking foward to this as we were playing pairs and singles and I was playing with my
good friend Mr Ian Halliwell. We also had the wives with us which was great as well.  We were
going to meet the great Steve Cooke who had put a lot of hard work into getting this comp up and
running, and what a great comp he put on. Well done Steve and your Famliy for all the hard work
you put in. We drove up on the Saturday, as Sunday was registration. Satueday night we found a pub
for a drink and some food with Ian and Karen and my wife Chris.  Steve came and found us
just to say hi as he was off to a wedding but really nice just to pop in and say see you tommorow.
 Registration night was upon us were we would see a couple of old friends and make a lot more.
So on to the golf we were playing the Dukes, a lovely course, bit hard in places but Ian played out
of his skin and i played ok as well a good 1st day for me and Ian. Next day was at the Torrance
this was a lovely course to play and another good day for me and Ian. I thought we were in with a chance
here of winning the pairs with one day left, also another good day for Ian in the singles as well.
We are here the last day by now i'm tired, my stump has rubbed red raw but I knew we had to put one
last charge in, I was really struggling but Ian kept me going . The last day wasn't as good for me as the
others but Ian was on fire and I helped a bit to get some valuable points. Job done now it was a waiting
game to see how we has done  in the pairs and singles. We had to wait till the Thursday for the prize giving.
Wednesday was my birthday and Steve said get your suits on to me Ian and Fred another amputee
from Adelaide, great bloke and he would meet us outside the R & A, so were thinking strip club as it was
Freds birthday the next day.  What would we tell the wifes when we got back lol. Well as it
happens it wasn't a strip club it was ten times better we was going into the R & A.  How good is
this to say I was in heaven would be an understatment this was fantastic, as you have to be invited in.
 We  had a tour round and it was fantastic, Steve thank you it was one of the best birthday
presents ever. Now back to Thursday went to the  Old course hotel for prize giving and a lovely
meal. There were  loads of prizes. Ian got a nearest the pin, our friend Willy from Scotland won one as well. On to the main prizes I was in the top 15 which i was happy with and 1st place in the singles Mr Ian
Halliwell well done mate, you did great . Now to the pairs, yes we had done it we'd won the pairs we
were over the moon,some lovely prizes. I would like to say a well done to everyone that played to the
ones we played with Robbie you were the man and to everyone that helped. To Steve and all your
famliy for the great work and the hospitality you showed us while we was there.
I would allso like to thank my new clothes sponser Royal & Awesome for their support and getting
me their great gear before we went. So check them out and one last thing I will be doing another
blog soon to let you no how the British Par 3 went.
8/15/2012 07:14:04 am

You were awesome mate simply getting round as sore as you felt.

Reply



Leave a Reply.